Girish And The Chronicles at Hard Rock Cafe,Pune

  • Date / Time: 10/10/2013 : 8:30 PM
  • Location: Hard Rock Cafe
  • Address: Hard Rock Cafe, Koregaon Park Extension,Pune,Maharashtra,India
  • Entry: Rs. 100 /- Cover: Rs. 500/-
  • Phone: 020 – 67258888

“Girish and The Chronicles” is a Hard Rock band, founded by the Lead Vocalist/Guitarist/Song Writer – Girish Pradhan, on the 18th of October 2009 in Gangtok, Sikkim (India). Presently based in Bengaluru, Karnataka, GNTC is a four member band, known for their electrifying live shows. Their music is highly influenced by Led Zeppelin, ACDC, Deep Purple, Iron Maiden, Guns and Roses. With a mixture of Power Ballads sounding material and Hard Rock/ Classic Metal sound, they targeted fans striving to hear a sound that was closer to the ’70s, ’80s era, since there was hardly any band left who would offer such a sound.

Starting from their first single “Angel”, they started recording singles from the year 2009. The song went to the Great Eastern Rock Compilation Vol II, making it their first known original composition. The band soon gained a lot of attention and new fans. Immediately participating in some festivals, they soon started getting headlining acts. They later decided to take in “Golden Crown” into their playlist, which was a track for the Sikkim Football association. As much as football was craze in their hometown, they soon started playing the song in every concert/gig they performed. While they were already performing “I wanna get that lovin’ again”, “Ride to hell”, they did not record the tracks for a very long time. Soon, in mid-2010, Their single “Yesteryears” was nominated and awarded a Silver Trophy, in the Suncane Skale festival, Montenegro, Europe. This gave the band a lot more publicity resulting in public awareness. After having performed in almost the entire half of the country in the year 2010, they ventured into the southern part of the country, doing a month long promotional tour in the city of Bengaluru at around end September, 2011. It is at this time period they recorded their singles “Loaded”, “Ride to Hell” and “I wanna Get that loving”. Soon, in the coming week they recorded “A new beginning”, on hearing the NEWS about an earthquake in their home town, claiming a lot of lives. “Loaded”, “I wanna get that lovin’ again” and “A new beginning” were the only ones to be released.

The band started the year with a three month long recording, with new songs and Re-Mastering of their older tracks. Their singles which now sum up to fifteen tracks, is being released as an album this year, though the date of release is yet to be announced. The band will shift their base to the city of Bengaluru in the month of June.

Girish And The Chronicles are :

1. Girish Pradhan – Lead Vocals/Guitars
2. Suraz Karki – Lead Guitars/Vocals
3. Yogesh Pradhan- Bass Guitar/Guitar/Keyboards/Vocals
4. Nagen Mongrati – Drums/Percussion/Vocals