Live Nites feat. Alien Sky Cult, Guillotine, Artillerie, Scribe

  • Date / Time: 07/21/2013 : 9:00 PM
  • Location: The Blue Frog
  • Address: The Kila, Seven Style Mile,Opposite the Qutub Minar, Mehrauli,New Delhi,India
  • Entry: Entry - Rs. 200
  • Organizer: The Blue Frog
  • Phone: (+)91-11-2664 5298, (+)91-11-3080 0300
  • Email:,

Scribe is a hardcore/Experimental/Post-Hardcore/metal band from Mumbai, India. Active since 2005, the band has built up a reputation for itself as one of the most technically proficient bands on the Indian Underground Metal scene. The original 2005 lineup consisted of Niraj (Pin Drop Violence, Chaos Theory), Srinivas (Chaos Theory), Vishwesh (Split) and Prashant (Exhumation). With this lineup, the band released their first EP, Have Hard, Will Core on Demonstealer Records.

Since 2004, Artillerie has risen through the ranks as one of the country’s finest, edgiest and most brutal metal bands. Over the years, the band has established a reputation for their intense live performances and songwriting. This mix of intensity, maturity and music virtuosity was clearly seen on Eradefiled, released in 2010.

Artillerie was also acclaimed for the heavy conceptual undertones on Eradefiled and the artwork that supported the concept – earning Best Artwork as one of the nominations at the 2010 Rolling Stones Metal Awards.

Guillotine is the flag bearer of Indian Progressive Metal. The band released its debut album ‘The Cynic’ in 2010 and opened for ‘Metallica’ in 2011.

Karan Nambiar- Vocals
Takar Nabam – Guitars, Vocals
Kabir Mahajan – Drums
Rohit Bhattacharya – Bass
Akshat Taneja – Keyboard

Alien Sky Cult
Alien Sky Cult formed in October 2011. The band started out with Shung and Syd on Guitars/Vocals and Drums respectively, with Akkshit and Adarsh completing the Vocals and the lead guitars sections.

They are influenced by early Metalcore and Hardcore bands and are focussed on pushing the boundaries, whatever they might be. They released their first song “FATE” in 2012, which was recorded, mixed and mastered at Lucid Recess Studio. They are releasing their Debut EP in which was recorded, mixed and mastered by Keshav Dhar at Illusion Studios.

RSJ Live Nites blueFROG Delhi 21st July