Shrutinandan Rhythm Festival feat. Ustad Zakir Hussain at Netaji Indoor Stadium, Kolkata

  • Date / Time: 02/09/2014 : 10:00 AM
  • Location: Netaji Indoor Stadium
  • Address: Netaji Indoor Stadium, Kolkata Shahid Khudiram Bose Rd,Kolkata,West Bengal,India
  • Entry: Rs. 200 - Rs. 1000

Shrutinandan Rhythm Festival is in the memory of all-time great guru of rhythm and music- the legendary Jnan Prakash Ghosh. The event is conceived and initiated by Shrutinandan, a music kingdom, which was conceptualized and created by Panit Ajoy Chakrabarty, a renowned Indian Classical Vocalist and senior Guru at ITC Sangeet Research Academy. He is also one of the most favourite disciples of Guru Jnan Prakash Ghosh.

Shrutinandan is the only institution of its kind imparting knowledge of music to thousands of students in a unique and scientific manner.

The Performers at Shrutinandan Rhythm Festival according to their performance schedule:
– Pandit Shiv Kumar Sharma
– Yogesh Samsi
– Pandit Suresh Talwalkar
– Ajay Joglekar
– Ustad Taufiq Qureshi
– Bickram Ghosh & troupe
– Arijit Singh
– Kaushiki Chakraborty
– Anol Chatterjee
– Brojehswar Mukherjee

– Deborshee Bhattacharjee
– Ustad Zakir Hussain

The event will be inaugurated by the Honorable Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee of the Government of West Bengal on February 7th, 2014 with 100 Dhakis and 100 Shreekhol players and individual performances by Gopal Barman (Sreekhol), Harekrishna Halder and his troupe (Sreekhol) and Gokul Chandra Das and his troupe (Dhak)