Refuge to embark on a 3-city tour

Refuge is embarking on a 3-city tour, starting on the 12th of June 2014. Performed by a quartet and drawing on jazz, classical and folk music from various parts of the world, Refuge is a set of musical themes with unity at its focus. The music is composed and arranged by pianist Aman Mahajan. Written over the last decade, and equal parts structured and improvised, the music is imagined as an underscore to the journey we’re all making together. Coming from varying mixtures of musical backgrounds, the musicians all share a love of improvising and as a result, every performance promises to be spontaneously different. Be sure to attend this one!


Aman Mahajan – piano
Matt Littlewood – saxophones
Mishko M’ba – bass guitar
Jeoraj George – drumset

Tour dates:

12/6 Pune: Shisha Jazz Cafe, ABC Farms
13/6 Hyderabad: Vidyaranya School Auditorium
14/6 Bangalore: The Bflat Bar, Indiranagar


Check Out More...